Reviews

Infiniti Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Styler - Purple by Conair
Posted Tue, Sep 18th, 2012 by xrugbyplayer
rating 4
This Blow Dryer works very well, much like the other Blow Dryers I have purchased from Conair.    I like to stick with a company whose products last a long time and no I don't work for Conair.    The settings on the Dryer all work well.    I like the cold air button feature and it shifts to cold air quickly.    Not sure about the slide switches on the Dryer, I think the toggle switches may be better but only time will be the judge.    For the money, the dryer seems good.    Purchased this item in August 2012.
Best purchase ever!
Posted Sun, Aug 19th, 2012 by Sam A
rating 5
Totally worth my every penny! It could have been much costlier and then I might not have had a chance to operate it and see for myself the great ionic function and powerful setup this guy has. It's definitely not your regular low weight hair-styler but then it's not meant to be. It's a professional one. It's serious about its business to give you exactly what you want. It's like my personal gizmo with so many functions to try on! One needs a little practice to get used to handling it but it works wonders! I am overjoyed with my purchase! Say good bye to frizzy hair!
Love it!
Posted Wed, May 16th, 2012 by Liz
rating 5
This is an excellent dryer! I got it as a replacement for my old dryer that died, and I'm absolutely thrilled about all the features. I have long thick hair, and the drier is powerful enough to dry it even on "warm" or low setting.
I love that there are 4 heat settings- hot, warm, cool, and cold shot. High and low settings allow to style any hair. And there's also an ion button. The dryer came with a diffuser and a concentrator, it is powerful, quiet, and efficient.
The huge plus for me is that this dryer has a long cord, which makes styling so much more convenient.
The only problem with this product is that it's a bit heavy, but I see it as a plus, cause I do need a bit of an upper body workout :).
Highly recommended!
This dryer lasted me 10+ years!
Posted Wed, May 2nd, 2012 by Lauryn
rating 5
I bought this dryer sometime in the early 2000's because it had great reviews, even back then. It finally conked out today, and I was in a pinch so I had to run to Target and buy another dryer. I ended up purchasing the Conair Infiniti Pro (paying $8 more than the price on Amazon... BOO)! I'm just hoping it lives up to this dryer. This was a great dryer and I definitely got my money's worth! It dried my hair fast without damaging it, and I love the cool shot feature. The only con is that it's quite heavy, but being that it lasted so long, I still have to give it five stars!!
Too HEAVY and doesn't get hot!
Posted Fri, Mar 16th, 2012 by Lynn W.
rating 2
This item is way too heavy for a hairdryer and does not get hot! only warm!! Going to return! Don't waste your money!
            








Report abuse
Powerful!
Posted Mon, Feb 27th, 2012 by Miss Nickie
rating 5
I love this hair dryer! I have very thick hair so need a powerful hairdryer and this one is perfect! It's also quieter than my last one, which is nice. The only minor drawback is it's a bit heavy, but that doesn't really bother me.
Pretty good, quiet dryer
Posted Thu, Feb 9th, 2012 by Alicia
rating 4
I finally had to replace my 7 year old hair dryer and decided to try this one because it was a good deal (got it when it was a lightning deal).    Now have been using it for a while and I really like it a lot.    It's pretty quiet compared to some other hair dryers - so that's good when I'm drying my hair at 5:30AM!    Also, it dries my hair very quickly - lots of power.    Not too hot but just right.    Love the attachments.

Only con is the weight.    Does feel like it starts to get heavy and my old one didn't.    So it kind of starts to slip in your hand and then you're accidentally hitting the cool shot button...

Other than that, great dryer.    I will keep it!
Excellent dryer, but...
Posted Tue, Jan 31st, 2012 by 3aDay
rating 4
Purchased this dryer after my first Infinity finally burned out after about 8 years of use. Love how this dryer keeps your hair smoother and prevents frizzy dryness. One BIG complaint about this new version: the cord is 3 FEET shorter than the older model! I now need an extension cord to use it! That's the only reason for 4 stars, if it still had the long cord, it would be a perfect 5! The purple color is pretty, too!
Works really well! :)
Posted Tue, Jan 3rd, 2012 by Michelle Charette
rating 4
I really like this hair dryer.    It has lots of power and dries exactly as described in the write up.    The only complaint is that it is much heavier than a normal non-ceramic dryer.    After a week though...I got used to the difference in weight and LOVE it now :)
Wow! awesome product
Posted Wed, Dec 28th, 2011 by M "MS"
rating 5
I was pleasantly surprised with this product, the color was undetermined so when it was delivered the color was purple and I love it, the dryer is heavier because its a professional DC dryer. The ion button saves your hair from becoming frizzy. I never knew the difference until I bought this product I would highly recommend this to anyone who cares about the health and look of their hair
1 2 Next