Reviews

Life!
Posted Fri, Dec 16th, 2011 by Jenny
rating 2
I bought my CHI Dryer about 2 years ago. It was very expensive $$$ for a once in a blue moon blow out. I have very curly, thick hair and for a while I did use it more often then any other blow dryer "ever" to straighten my hair out on cooler weather days. Unfortunately, all of a sudden it only blows out cold air. I cleaned out the filter as usual, NO luck. Then My BF opened it up finding that the mech. for heat was totally burnt-out! It was after warranty so no use in trying to send it back for repair/replacment.
Majorly Disappointed In Chi
Posted Mon, Dec 12th, 2011 by Felicia
rating 1
I bought this hairdryer a year ago and was super excited to have finally an expensive one that would last since it was backed with the name Chi. I've had it 1 year to this month and it just started blowing out cold air. just like all the countless reviews on here. they will not replace it because it is 1 year this month. I'm disappointed in the quality of CHI and I will never buy another hairdryer from them again. it makes me mad i have to go out and spend another $150 on one in just a year! I had a Revlon that lasted 9 years!!
s Okay
Posted Sat, Nov 19th, 2011 by Meghann
rating 3
I am a hairstylist and I have had 2 of these over the last 5 years the first one lasted 2 years and the second one 3 years, both started smoking one day than never turned back on. However while the drier worked it was great dried the hair quickly and left it silky smooth with no friz. I never had a problem with them until they just decided to stop working.
.
Posted Sun, Oct 16th, 2011 by Bethany
rating 1
I have been using CHI hair dryers for the past 5 years and I will never but one againl.I currently have 2 hair dryers that are blowing cold air out.Do not buy a CHI!! I was stupid and kept buying a replacement
3 In A Row Failed Blowing Cold Air
Posted Sat, Sep 24th, 2011 by Monica
rating 1
This is an expensive hair dryer with REALLY REALLY poor quality. I bought 3 so far and all 3 of them failed the same way - blowing out cold air. I would assume the company should have known by now there is a design problem. Does the company even care????
Worst Hair Dryer Ever
Posted Thu, Sep 8th, 2011 by Ym
rating 1
dont waste your time or money.    I have been drying my hair forever with a regular store brand hair dryer and it was fine.    I bought this dryer when my old one stopped working.    This dryer immediately fired my hair!!!! i couldn't believe it.    I am returning this dryer and ordering the Solia dryer that I read great reviews about!!
Died An Early Death
Posted Mon, Sep 5th, 2011 by Disappointed
rating 2
I echo the sentiments of most of the other comments.    This dryer definitely did not live up to the life expectancy of a tool this expensive.    Even when it worked it was mediocre at best.    Disappointed!!
Dryer Died After One Year Of Light Use!
Posted Tue, May 17th, 2011 by C
rating 1
If only I'd read the reviews before spending $130 on this very poor dryer. The Chi Pro dryer stopped blowing hot air about a year of using it two to three times per week. And yes, I cleaned the filter on a biweekly basis. I've purchased many drugstore brands that lasted way longer than this one has. I will never ever buy a Chi product again. And their return policy is worthless.

Please research this product before spending the dollars. I wish I had. :((
I Would Give No Star If That Was An Option!!! No Hot Air After One Year Of Use!
Posted Tue, May 17th, 2011 by Cindy
rating 1
I've owned many cheaper brands of hair dryers that are still working. This one stopped blowing hot air after one year of using it two or three times a week. Ridiculous!!! Wish I'd researched a little more before buying this Chi Pro dryer. Never again!!! If someone is buying this dryer for the Chi name, please reconsider. A Solano, Babyliss or practically any other dryer will be a better option.
Worst Blow Dryer Ever
Posted Sun, May 15th, 2011 by Sara
rating 1
I am a professional hair stylist and was recommended this blow dryer by another stylist because it was "quiet". I was hesitant about buying it because in the industry CHI's are known for being sub-par in terms of quality. I was frustrated with my Hot tools dryer because it was loud, but it could definitely knock-out a quick blowout... But I went for the CHI anyway. When I first used it, I noticed it was taking me almost twice as long to blow dry a client unlike my other blow dryer (Hot tools). As well, occasionally I would smell a burning smell coming from the motor.    
I bought the CHI in November, and by February I was already on my first replacement. The dryer starting making a rattling noise, and shortly thereafter, stopped blowing hot air completely. The same thing happened in March, as well as in April.
I am now on my 4th blow dryer in 6 months. Thank god for their year warranty, otherwise I would be out of a blow dryer completely. I will NEVER buy another CHI ANYTHING ever again. The company may have been great a few years back, but today there are far better tools out there. Do your research, I sure wish I did.
1 2 3 4 Next