Reviews

Great options on settings
Posted Sun, Feb 19th, 2012 by SJC "SJC"
rating 5
Although this didn't cut drying time compared to my old hair dryer, it has lots of settings in terms of temperature and air strength.    The buttons are right where your fingers grip the handle, which is the only downside, as I've accidentally changed settings a few times.    But it's great hair dryer, lighter and more compact than my previous ones.
LOVE IT!!
Posted Mon, Jul 25th, 2011 by sounik1
rating 5
So, I have long thick hair: so thick that if my hair isn't layered my ponytail is usually the same size as my wrist: drying my hair has ALWAYS taken me at a minimum 20-30 minutes: more if I curl the ends or try to give it a shape. This hair dryer absolutely dried my hair in 6 minutes: bone dry. The pik it comes with works WONDERS because you dont have to brush with one hand and dry with the other. The diffuser is fabulous and works beautifully when I want to bring out the wavy in my hair. AND this dryer is super light. I feel like I've hit the jackpot with this little puppy. Well worth the price, and then some.
Tourmaline Tools Lite 1043
Posted Tue, Apr 5th, 2011 by Paul W. Wirkus "pa paul"
rating 5
Great hair dryer with lots of power.    Had the same dryer for many years.    Bought this one as a replacement.
Great dryer
Posted Mon, Feb 7th, 2011 by tabbycat
rating 4
I love the look and feel of this dryer! It is also very quiet, which is definitely a plus. It doesn't seem quite as powerful as I had hoped, but it seems to dry my hair quickly enough. Also it has multiple heat and speed settings, which I love.
best hairdryer ever!!!
Posted Sat, Jan 8th, 2011 by prohandlr
rating 5
Love it!    Lightweight, quiet...the low setting is perfect for styling,the textured body makes it really easy to hold without slipping....this is the 2nd one of these I've owned...once you use this, you'll never settle for a cheap plastic hairdryer again.
Really good
Posted Thu, Dec 30th, 2010 by Deirdra Didomenico
rating 4
I did a lot of research about hair dryers and I had found one that was cheaper but did not have all the features I wanted so I finally decided on this one. I really like how it looks. It's sleek and the purple is very pretty. I love that you can pick the speeds and the heat level on this model. I don't like to fry my hair so I always use the medium heat setting and it drys my hair in prob 5 min. It does leave my hair a little bit frizzy but not as bad and the last model I used which was a long time ago. I have been air drying my hair since I was young cause the hair dryer my mom had sucked very much it fried your hair and left it frizzy. But even though it leaves it a little frizzy it's nothing I can't get rid of with a quick run through with my straightener. I have pretty long, thick, color treated hair that usually takes a long time to dry so 5 min is awesome. It also leaves it with a nice shine. Other than the slight frizzing I love this hair dryer and would highly recommend it.
Great hair dryer
Posted Fri, Apr 30th, 2010 by Donna Stern "beauty efficinado"
rating 5
This is a terrific hair dryer!! I've used this model dryer twice a day for about 3 years and finally burned it out. This is my second purchase of the same exact dryer. I highly recommend it as it really does a quick job and keeps the frizzies down to a minimum.I also bought one for my daughter and she loves it, too.
Great product, great speed
Posted Mon, Oct 26th, 2009 by Deborah Guttman
rating 5
Product is great.    Drys my hair really fast.    Company shippped it quickly and it was packed well.    I was very happy.
Hot Tools Hair Dryer
Posted Wed, May 14th, 2008 by Mulligan
rating 4
I like the Hair Dryer very much as it is very light.    The power is good.    My only disappointment is that I thought it had 3 settings for the power. It only has 2, medium and high.    I wanted one that also had a Low power setting for finishing.    The heat settings are excellent.    I had a Wigo and I like this one much better.
Not as good as I expected.
Posted Mon, Apr 21st, 2008 by Linda M.
rating 3
I just received this hairdryer last week.    My hair has been coming out frizzy lately so when my old hairdryer died I decided to spend a little more for a higher quality one.    This hairdryer definitely helps with the frizz factor, however I am disappointed in the amount of time it takes to dry my hair.    I'm not sure what that other reviewer is talking about.    I think it actually takes longer than the last hairdryer I had.    Also, there are two sets of buttons on the handles (they are more like toggles).    There's not much room for your thumb on the handle and the buttons are frequently hit while I'm blowdrying.    I don't hate it, but for what I paid, I don't love it either.
1 2 Next