Reviews

Great Dryer
Posted Tue, May 28th, 2013 by Guest
rating 5
<div class="content">
<span itemprop="reviewBody">Loved this hair dryer so much, I bought one for my daughter.    Dries hair very quickly.
</span>
Horrible
Posted Tue, Feb 12th, 2013 by Guest
rating 1
<div class="content">
<span itemprop="reviewBody">This dryer blows out cool air.    It only blew out hot air when I pressed the cool button and that is not how it is supposed to work.    I think its defective.    i noticed other comments on this site said the same thing. I did not get it from Folica but wanted to comment here so others will know.    I will be returning it.    Also, the air flow is not that strong.
</span>
Long Lasting Hair Dryer
Posted Sat, Feb 2nd, 2013 by Guest
rating 5
<div class="content">
<span itemprop="reviewBody">This dryer is very lightweight, which is wonderful with my long hair. Anything heavy for the amount of time it takes to dry my hair just isn't helpful!
It has 2 levels of heat, medium and high. It also has a cool lock button where you can just use cool air, perfect for when my 4 year old wants to blow dry his hair!
It also has an attachment to better funnel the air to specific areas for detailed styling.
The 9 foot cord is very helpful as I move the dryer around my head and flip it over and get all set up for the day!
</span>
)
Posted Sat, Jan 26th, 2013 by Guest
rating 5
<div class="content">
<span itemprop="reviewBody">Ive Had This Dryer For A Few Months Now And It Is Most Def The Money!    For The Girls That Don't Like Heat Damage This Is For You. If You Like Your Hair Dry In The Matter Of 3-4 Mins This Is For You;-) 9 Foot Cord Good For Hard To Reach Plugs And Also Take All Universal    Attachments.
</span>

<div class="videos clear">
<div class="video">
<iframe width="500" height="375" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/HbKbkTkvOL0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
Not Worth The Cost
Posted Fri, Jan 25th, 2013 by Guest
rating 2
<div class="content">
<span itemprop="reviewBody">After only 1 1/2 months of usage, only using it about once a week, it only blows cold air.    You must    hold down the &quot;cold blast&quot; button to regain hot air.    This price is not worth it.        After reading the reviews of others, this seems to be a common problem.    Also,it is not worth the shipping cost (2 ways) for them to honor the product warranty.        My first and last Solia product.    I recently purchased a Conair product, Infinity Pro, from Costo for $15, which works just a well as the Solia.    
</span>
The Original Solia Dryer Is Heavier But Better
Posted Sat, Dec 29th, 2012 by Guest
rating 3
<div class="content">
<span itemprop="reviewBody">The dryer is more light weight which I think is what the makers were going for    but Im not impressed. The original Solia dryer is heavier but a much better dryer that Ive been using for years. It did dry my hair quickly but this new one is not as strong (the air flow) and Id return it if I didnt have to pay to ship it back :/
</span>
Worth The Money
Posted Mon, Nov 26th, 2012 by Guest
rating 4
<div class="content">
<span itemprop="reviewBody">I have longer hair that will frizz when given the chance.    This dryer helps reduce the frizz as it dries so much faster than my drugstore dryer.    Once dried my hair is softer and more manageable.    I love the cool button and the fast heating but use a heat protecter.    I have been paying for brazilian blowouts semi-annually but this dryer could save me that expense.    I'll have to wait and see how my hair responds in the summer with the humidity.
</span>
Got Suckered...
Posted Tue, Nov 20th, 2012 by Guest
rating 2
<div class="content">
<span itemprop="reviewBody">Was very excited to buy this hair dryer until I used it the first time... it only blows hot air if you hold down the &quot;cold blast&quot; button.    
</span>
Super Product!
Posted Mon, Nov 19th, 2012 by Guest
rating 5
<div class="content">
<span itemprop="reviewBody">I have never written a review for a product before, but felt this product was worth it. Best hair dryer I have ever owned.    I am producing the same blown-dry hairstyle that my hair dresser does.    I am thrilled with my purchase.
</span>
Extremely Lightweight
Posted Tue, Nov 6th, 2012 by Guest
rating 4
<div class="content">
<span itemprop="reviewBody">I have tons of hair. My hairdresser is always amazed at how much hair is left on the ground after my hair cut. With having so much hair, I have to dry it thoroughly... otherwise it tends to get frizzy. The Solia Dryer is easy to use and extremely lightweight (which is nice since I have so much hair it tends to take a while to completely dry it... with a lightweight dryer my arm is not tired afterwards).    With the Concentrator Nozzle (attachment) &amp; cooling button (which you push once and it stays cool vs having to hold the button down) I was able to straighten my hair with ease. This hair dryer is pretty nice, but it doesn't have a temperature control. Only one temperature or use the cool button for cold.
</span>
1 2 3 Next